The Corrections Officer Retirement Board of Pima County, Arizona met in session in the 1st floor conference room at 1750 E Benson Highway, Tucson, AZ at 8:45 a.m., February 7th, 2024.

VOTING MEMBERS PRESENT:

Mr. Nicholas McCullough

Mr. Mike Hellon – Telephonically

Mr. Leo Duffner

CO Sgt. Tony Kelly - Telephonically

VOTING MEMBERS ABSENT:

CO Sgt. Raymond Duarte

OTHERS PRESENT:

Attorney: Steve Bosse Secretary: Robin Jobst Asst. Secretary: Patty Aron

Mr. McCullough, chair of the board convened the meeting at 8:45 a.m.

ltem 1 on the agenda was roll call. Attendance as listed above with Mr. Hellon and CO Sgt. Kelly appearing telephonically.

Item 2 on the agenda was the Pledge of Allegiance.

Item 3 on the agenda was Approval of minutes from the meeting held on 12/06/23. Mr. Duffner moved to approve the minutes as submitted. Mr. Hellon seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

Item 4 on the agenda were the Applications for Membership Tier 3 Nationwide for those listed below:

- a. John Ward: effective 12/17/23
- b. Aydan Saldamando: effective 12/18/23
- c. Louie Avila Amador: effective 12/31/23
- d. Jose Meiia: effective 12/31/23
- e. Samuel Salazar: effective 12/31/23

Mr. Duffner moved to approve the applications. CO Sgt. Kelly seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

Item 5 on the agenda were the Applications for Membership Tier 3 Nationwide for Livan Alcantar-Cruz, Brennan Anderson, Elizabeth Anderson, Hael Arzola, Carlos Avitia, Kacy Bieg, Eduardo Bobadilla, Angel Blumenthal, Jeremiah Burt, Efrain Campos, Yael Cano, Isaac Castillo

Escalante (noted pre-existing condition), Geovanni Chavez, Darrell Clemens, Joshua Colon, Fabian Cooper, Cesar Diaz, Elvin Dooline, Brandon Emmerich, Erick Fleming (noted pre-existing condition), Gabriel Gastelum, Taylor Goodwill, Isaac Harding, Johnny Hernandez, Blake Kimbriel, Adalberto Leon, Inocencia Leon, Angelina Lopez, Jhoanna Lopez Alonzo (noted pre-existing condition), Luis Maldonado, Angel Mariscal, Cracie McDonough, Tu Meh, Andres Morikis, Ivan Ochoa Jr, Carlos Pesqueira Bello, Jesus Pinon, Aaron Quezada, Nathan Richardson, Carlos Rojel, Jovan Soto, George Valdez Arevalo and Gabrielle Verduzco all with an effective date of 01/18/24. Mr. Duffner moved to approve the applications with the noted pre-existing conditions. Mr. Hellon seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.

Item 6 on the agenda was a call to the public. There was none.

Mr. Duffner moved to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Mr. Hellon. Motion passed unanimously. The meeting adjourned at 8:47 a.m.

Robin Jobst Secretary