NOTICE AND AGENDA OF THE PIMA COUNTY PUBLIC SAFETY PERSONNEL RETIREMENT

Pursuant to A.R.S. §38-431.02, notice is hereby given that the Pima County Public Safety Personnel Retirement Board will hold a meeting open to the public on Wednesday, February 2nd, 2022 at 8:30 a.m. at 130 W. Congress, 1st Floor Conference Room.

The Pima County Public Safety Personnel Retirement Board is committed to helping slow the spread of COVID-19. We will be following the recommendations from the Center for Diseases Control and Prevention (CDC). Board members, legal counsel and staff have the choice to attend in person or telephonically. The public can attend in person or telephonically. To access the meeting dial 520-222-1111 and enter code 738473#.

AGENDA

VOTING MEMEBERS:

Ms. Jennifer Cabrera Mr. Leo Duffner Mr. Michael Hellon Lt. Costaki Manoleas Sgt. Hans Goritz

OTHERS:

Attorney: David McEvoy Secretary: Robin Jobst Asst. Secretary: Patricia Aron

- 1. Roll Call
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance
- 3. Approval of minutes from 01/05/2022
- 4. Application for Membership for Alfred Aragon (noted pre-existing condition), Gregorio Arambula, Christopher Bancroft, Justin Barnett, Tee Jay Cortes, Matthew Degan, Michael Duffy, Connor Epley, Marcos Garcia, Antonio Goodman, Jonathan Guerrero, T Anthony Gutierrez (noted pre-existing condition) Juan Carlos Hawkins, Kevin Holguin (noted pre-existing condition), Naillil Jacinto, Michael Maher (noted pre-existing condition), Robert Medina (noted pre-existing condition), Arturo Morales, Jarrod Nielson, Ramiro Perez, Cory Richardson, Jose Robinson, Carlos Rodriguez, Enrique Sparkman, Collin Stine, Jeffrey Sylvia, Cesar Tautimez Saavedra, Ricardo Trejo, Sergio Urias, Christopher Vazquez, Valerie Velasquez and Brandon Warne (noted pre-existing condition) all with an effective date of 01/24/2022

- 5. Application for Normal Retirement for Shawn Degan with 20.023 years of credited service with an effective date of 01/01/2022
- Application for Termination from DROP and Retirement for Mary Dolciame with an effective date of 02/01/2022
- 7. Applications for Deferred Retirement Option Plan (DROP) for the following members all with an effective date of 02/01/2022:
 - a. Jennifer Garcia with 20.027 years of credited service
 - b. Douglas Gifford with 22.174 years of credited service
 - c. Eric Johnson with 31.239 years of credited service
 - d. Charles Lopiccolo with 20.411 years of credited service
 - e. Scott Lowing with 32.00 years of credited service
 - f. Elliott Lyle with 20.660 years of credited service
 - g. Robert Muzzy with 27.707 years of credited service
 - h. Derek Tyra with 22.174 years of credited service
- 8. Application for Separation Refund for Jesus Quintero
- 9. Review of the return to work status of Deanna Johnson
- 10. Review of the return to work status of John Stuckey
- 11. Review of Correspondence from PSPRS
- 12. Other board business
- 13. Call to the Public:
 - a. The speaker is to verbally identify themselves
 - b. The speaker is limited to three minutes
 - c. The board is not to reply to the speaker but if necessary will ask the Secretary to add an agenda item to the next meeting
- 14. Adjournment

Persons with a disability may request reasonable accommodations, such as a sign language interpreter by contacting Robin Jobst at (520) 351-6419 or Patricia Aron at (520) 351-6357. Requests should be made at least 48 hours in advance to facilitate the accommodation.

*Pursuant to A.R.S. 38-431.03(A)(3) and (4): the board may hold an executive session for the purposes of obtaining legal advice from an attorney or attorneys for the Board or to consider its position and instruct its attorney(s) in pending or contemplated litigation. The board may also hold an executive session pursuant to A.R.S. 38-431.03(A)(2) for the purpose of discussion or consideration of records, information or testimony exempt by law from public inspection.